Slimming World

Why I’m doing Slimming World.

Hi, my name is Rhiannon and I’m fat.

I’ve always been fat. My mum told me that when I was a baby, the doctor said I was obese! It’s followed me through my life but I’ve decided enough is enough.

I’m on a diet plan called Slimming World. Essentially I’m eating so much food that I can’t breathe and I’m loosing weight – it’s a win win situation! I wouldn’t even call it a diet in all honesty – it’s more of a lifestyle change.

DSCN0026.JPG

I’ve been following the plan on and off for the last year and a bit but this time around is different. This time I’m sticking with it and I will be loosing weight. The above two books are my current weight loss bibles.

The first is a how to guide for the whole plan and the second is an awesome food diary from FoxandMoonย and contains a place for meal plans, shopping lists and a food diary.

I’m also chronicling my journey on instagram. Feel free to follow and check out my yummy meals and progress!

I’ve purchased a 12 week countdown (I’ve got 8 weeks left) and I want to loose at least a stone in that time frame. So far I’ve lost 4lb. That’s not too bad for four weeks of dieting but I know I could do better, especially if I stop snacking on naughty stuff whilst I’m at uni.

DSCN0027

I have a lot of weight to loose. 100lb to be precise. Yes I’ve let it get that bad and please spare me the lecture!

I’ve broken it down into doable chunks of 11lb and given myself a reward for each one.Oh and for every 7lb I loose, I get a sticker and a certificate – it might sound silly but I find that so motivating!

I’d love to be at goal weight by July next year which is around 70 weeks away. It’s more than doable as I’d need to loose 1.5lb a week. I know for a fact that some weeks I’ll loose more than that and other weeks I won’t loose at all – it’s a goal but if it changes, it’s not the end of the world.

Another way of loosing weight is to increase your physical activity. I’m aiming to walk 10,000 steps every day as well as doing a 30 day plank challenge and then start doing yoga and pilates. Today is day 4 of the challenge so it’s my rest day *yay*!

DSCN0028

So yeh. This is a bit of a personal rant – I needed to write down my goals so I can be held accountable for not meeting them. Plus you all get to celebrate with me when I meet them ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you trying to loose weight or get fit? Tell me about it in the comments!xo

 

2 thoughts on “Why I’m doing Slimming World.

  1. Hey ๐Ÿ™‚ Noom walk is a really good pedometer app (if you’re interested!) I use it and love it.
    I’m considering starting Slimming World myself but am nervous about it. I’ve got 60-70lb to lose and have seen some people get great results from the programme. Would you recommend it? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! I actually have a get in vivofit to track my steps but thanks for the situation! I would 100% recommend slimming world especially if you have a larger amount to loose ๐Ÿ™‚ if you have any questions just let me know xx

      Like

Have something to say?

