New Year · Organisation

New Year, New Planner

I’m all set up in my planner for the year ahead! This year is a bit different for me as I’m using a desk planner as well as my filofax which will hopefully keep me better organised.

Enter The Happy PlannerHappy Planner 1.JPG

Its a disk bound planner (similar to Arcs) and has a vertical layout enabling planning for each segment of the day. It’s so easy to customise and I love the way the gold looks!

Happy Planner 2

The covers are reversible and to take pages out, you just pull them gently from the ring! To put it back you just pop each hole back round the rings!

I’ve made myself a little hole punch template as the punch designed for it is way out of my price range!

Happy Planner 4

As it’s an 18 month planner, I’ve been left with some pages I can’t use so I’ve re purposed them into a section for my more personal items such as resolutions, budget and reading challenge prompts.

Happy Planner 5

After that, we get into the main planner. Each month has its own tab and has a large monthly spread, which is perfect for planning blog posts and University deadlines.

Happy Planner 6

The weekly spread follows and each day is split into morning, afternoon and evening. I’m thinking I might washi tape over the top of these and make a category for events, tasks and meal plans. Thin washi tape fits perfectly so I can see an ebay order in my future!

Hopefully 2016 will see me being a bit more organised!

What planner are you using for this year? Leave a link below πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Planner

Have something to say?

