Goals

New Years Resolutions

Happy New Year everyone! May the lows of 2016 be as harsh as the highs of 2015 🙂

I’ve had a lovely blogging break but I’m ready to come back and get this blog on the road – 2016 is going to be my year in so many ways!

New Years Resolutions

So with that in mind here are my goals for 2016!

  1. Complete 30 days of yoga (I’ll be starting this on monday!)
  2. Loose at least 3.5 stone (taking me to the half way point in my weight loss!)
  3. Get relevant work experience
  4. Get a 2:1 in second year
  5. Create a budget (done!) and stick to it
  6. Complete Pop sugar book challenge
  7. Become less pessimistic and stop making mountains out of mole hills.

I also have a few blog resolutions:

  1. Blog at least 3 times a week
  2. Prepare more
  3. Work on photography

What are your goals for this year?

4 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. I can honestly the budget one can be soo beneficial in the long run! So hopefully you stick to it 🙂 And, working on photography is something I need to work on as well!

    Good luck on all your goals this year! 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy New Year! Good luck with your new years resolutions.
    I need to stop making mountains out of molehills too – it’s easy to do, right?
    My resolution (well one of them) is to ban toxic people from my life and just make effort for the people in my life who are true friends.

    I also have blogging goals to write more personal posts, blog more often and to start saying ‘No’ to PR opportunities that maybe don’t suit my blog as well as others (it’s too easy to say yes).

    Lyndsay | Fizzy Peaches

    Like

    1. Happy new year to you too! Getting rid of toxic people is a really good resolution – it’s all too easy to be taken over by those sort of relationships! I haven’t received any PR opportunities yet but I can imagine it’s difficult to work out what will work best for you and your writing 🙂 xo

      Like

Have something to say?

