Book review

Book Review – The Year of Cosy.

Happy hump day lovelies!

I’ve been loving coffee table books recently and this review concerns my first of this type of book.

The Year of Cosy is by Adrianna Adarme who writes on ‘A Cosy Kitchen’. I stumbled across this book on a post from A Beautiful Mess who gave it a glowing review!

Year of Cosy 1

First impressions are that it is such a pretty book! The front cover displays one of the recipes inside the book and the back cover has her pet Corgi on it!

Year of Cosy 2

The book cost around £15 from Amazon and I’m honestly so glad I brought it. It’s perfect for flipping through just before you fall asleep.

The book is split into categories: Autumn, Winter, Spring and Summer (hence the name of the book!) and had recipes, crafts and to-dos for every month of the year – it’s so cute!

Year of Cosy 3

I’ve bookmarked everything I desperately want to try over the year:

Year of Cosy 5

There’s one craft which I’m particularly excited for though…

Year of Cosy 4

Home-made candles! I figure they’ll be perfect for Christmas presents so we’ll see if I actually do them!

This isn’t the sort of book you read all in one go. Instead it sits by my bed and I flip through it when I’m having a cup of tea or in need of relaxation.

Do you like craftie books? Give me your recommendations!

 

 

Have something to say?

